Our People










First Board Members: Sid Estrada (Okeechobee County); Dr, Kerryane Monahan (St. Lucie County); Bill Paterson (St. Lucie County); Jason Nunemaker (Indian River County); Teri Pinney (St. Lucie County); Casey Lunceford (Indian River County); Steve Shotola (St. Lucie County); Rhonda Blakey (St. Lucie County); and Edwin Dominado (Palm Beach County). Missing is Helene Caseltine (Indian River County).

The people within Florida Aquaculture Foundation are dedicated to helping individuals become economically empowered. The Board members and Advisory Council bring an expansive wealth of experience in education, training, government, and research. They come from five counties in the Treasure Coast region of Florida. Their backgrounds support the Foundation’s mission and goals of promoting aquaculture, hydroponics, aquaponics, and agriculture.


Advisory Council: Dr. Ann McMullian; Pieter Jansen; Teri Pinney; Oswald Sousa; Cliff Morris; John Hewitt.